What Is Electronic Travel Authorization Newzealand?

ETA refers to an electronic travel authorization. This is a screening process for people from more than 50 countries. Residents of these countries can go to NZ without getting the actual visa. Some of the popular country in this list, including European countries, the UK, Japan and Australia. Let's find out more about it.

The tourists who may qualify for ETA fall into 4 categories. Let's discuss them one by one. Read on to find out more.

1. Visitors who require ETA

visa-exempt foreign may have to get ETA to fly through the airfield NZ. But they do not need to be the same if they choose to travel to NZ on a bus, car, boat or train. You can navigate https://www.newzealandetavisa.co.nz/ for getting more knowledge about electronic travel agency.

Image Source:Google

Permanent residents in the United States must apply for ETA to fly through the airfield NZ. However, they are required to show a green card or a passport for inspection.

2. Who qualities of May to apply for an ETA

Citizens of certain countries apply for ETA is not a permit to fly to NZ. However, if they choose to travel by car, bus, boat or train, they do not need to show a visa.

3. Are there other identification?

Canadians, including those who have dual citizenship must obtain an official visa. In addition, the American-Canadian can manage passports respectively.

Long-term residents of NZ may require a permanent citizen card. But if you have been in NZ for many years, you may still have your resident status.

4. Who are exempted from fulfilling requirements?

If you are a US citizen, you can only take valid identification documents such as your passport. Similarly, if you have an official Canadian document, such as a passport, you do not need to meet the requirements of ETA.